Looking Forward

Stuff that matters

Champions League

The last-16 draw will take place in Nyon at 11am (GMT) on Monday 14 December, with the eight ties between group winners and runners-up taking place on 15-16 February and 16-17 March.

Group winners: Bayern Munich, Real Madrid, Manchester City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Dortmund, Juventus, PSG.

Runners-up: Atlético Madrid, Monchengladbach, Porto, Atalanta, Sevilla, Lazio, Barcelona, RB Leipzig.

Europa League

The last-32 draw will take place in Nyon at 12pm (GMT) on 14 December. The 12 group winners will be seeded along with four third-placed teams from the Champions League groups.

Group winners: Roma, Arsenal, Leverkusen, Rangers, PSV, Napoli, Leicester, Milan, Villarreal, Tottenham, Dinamo Zagreb, Hoffenheim.

Runners-up: Young Boys, Molde, Slavia Prague, Benfica, Granada, Real Sociedad, Braga, Lille, Maccabi Tel-Aviv, Royal Antwerp, Wolfsberger, Red Star Belgrade.

Third-placed CL teams: Seeded: Manchester United, Club Brugge, Shakhtar Donetsk, Ajax. Unseeded: Krasnodar, Red Bull Salzburg, Dynamo Kyiv, Olympiakos.